Author Topic: Private transfer ambulances  (Read 26358 times)

Offline Blackfoot

• Forum Recruit
    • View Profile
Re: Private transfer ambulances
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2011, 10:10:52 AM »
The Johnnies may think about upgrading their skills base by doing some internationally recognised courses such as PHTLS, ITLS, ATT or ACLS. All are available in South Australia conducted by local providers.

Good luck

misterteddy

« Reply #51 on: July 06, 2011, 10:28:19 AM »
sadly courses are not the issue.....they are systemic and organisational issues

You wouldnt happen to be a provider of those courses by any chance would you??...lol  :lol:

Offline Blackfoot

• Forum Recruit
    • View Profile
« Reply #52 on: July 06, 2011, 04:47:59 PM »
As a matter of fact i am an Instructor for those courses as well as an Instructor for a few Australian University paramedic courses as well. Although there are systemic problems with the Johnnies in terms of their Crusaders management system, in terms of their customers and their insurance policies it is a matter of best practice levels of training for their volunteers. If you are marketing a service the customer is always right! Until they learn that very simple lesson they will lose volunteers and events until they are irrelevant in the marketplace. The times they are a changing. (If you can remember the sixties you were nor really there).

Offline excelcare

• Forum Firefighter
    • View Profile
« Reply #53 on: July 07, 2011, 04:14:01 PM »
Blackfoot you think the US system is the only one. They are not the only system in the world and your organisation is not the only one either.

Offline straps

• Forum Senior Firefighter
    • View Profile
« Reply #54 on: July 18, 2011, 05:34:23 PM »