Author Topic: RECRUITMENT 2009  (Read 45391 times)

Monger

Re: RECRUITMENT 2009
« Reply #25 on: February 21, 2009, 11:20:31 AM »
Being involved in a community or volunteer group eg. lifesaving club, coaching or helping out with a sporting team or club will help.

Am wondering why the CFS is not mentioned? I would have thought being a volunteer protecting your community and being a member in a fire service would be close to being number one on the recruiters list?. Or is there a bit of us and them going on,does the MFS value the training and standards of the CFS?. As a memeber of the public and a home owner living in a rural area I certainly do!. Look forward to hearing comments.

Cheers

Pretty sure CFS would help. Was just listing a couple of examples in my post. I am not an expert on the recruiting process just listing a few tips that i was given.

Offline Morph

• Forum Recruit
    • View Profile
« Reply #26 on: March 18, 2009, 03:16:41 PM »
 Question:

When you do the PAT/1 (shuttle run), do they stop you at the requisite level 9.6 or just let everyone run on to take the highest scorers?

Offline RescueHazmat

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #27 on: March 18, 2009, 03:44:57 PM »
Previously, stopped you.

Monger

« Reply #28 on: March 18, 2009, 08:30:34 PM »
Question:

When you do the PAT/1 (shuttle run), do they stop you at the requisite level 9.6 or just let everyone run on to take the highest scorers?

Last year they stopped us at 9.6 Pretty sure it is a pass/fail test. No prizes for going above

wicky

« Reply #29 on: March 19, 2009, 10:36:59 AM »
yeah they stop you after 9.6 last year we were stopped part of the way through 9.7

maybe the mods can merge this thread and the new round of firefighting jobs thread. considering its about the same thing. :-D
« Last Edit: March 19, 2009, 10:38:30 AM by wicky »

Offline RescueHazmat

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #30 on: March 19, 2009, 06:26:48 PM »